top of page

Academic Excellence

Marshall County is committed to quality education for all students. Overall, Marshall County public schools have a teacher-student ratio of 1:14. In 2015 all public school corporations received an “A” or “B” rating from the Indiana Department of Education, which rates school performance by measuring academic growth and graduation rates, as well as college and career readiness.

GettyImages-1097395654 orange gradient.j

Looking Towards the Future

Marshall County School Corporations like Bremen, Plymouth and Triton are training their students in technical proficiency. They’re even providing computers for every student from Kindergarten through High School.


Every Marshall County school has implemented Project Lead The Way (PLTW) into their curriculum. PLTW is the nation’s leading provider of science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) programs, helping students develop the skills needed to succeed in the global economy.

Endless Possibilities

Marshall County schools are home to:

  • State and national award-winning speech and debate teams, music groups, and visual arts programs

  • Multiple nationally ranked Business Professionals of America teams

  • Girls’ and boys’ state basketball championship teams from Culver, Plymouth and Triton

  • State championship football team from Plymouth

  • State championship soccer team from Argos

  • Internationally recognized athletes such as Scott Skiles (former NBA player and head coach), Eric Stults (Atlanta Braves pitcher), and Morgan Uceny (2012 Olympic competitor)

  • Unique extracurricular opportunities, such as Plymouth High School’s world competition qualifying robotics club, Culver Academy’s state championship lacrosse and national championship rowing teams, as well as it’s nationally recognized equestrian team

  • Several appointments to the US service academies from the area schools include, brothers Ned and Jason Rudd, Air Force F-16 pilots, Maj. Matthew Gidley, Air Force Cheney Award winning Osprey Pilot, Lt. Com. Thomas Flynn, Navy Top Gun, and Lt. Mark Danielson, Navy F-18 Fighter Pilot.

K-12 Public Schools

Argos Community Schools

410 N. First St
Argos, IN 46501

(574) 892-5139 

Plymouth Community School Corporation

611 Berkley Street

Plymouth, Indiana 46563

(574) 936-3115

Bremen Public Schools

512 W Grant St
Bremen, IN 46506

(574) 546-3929  

Triton Public Schools

100 Triton Dr
Bourbon, IN 46504
(574) 342-2255

Culver Community Schools

700 School St.

Culver, Indiana 46511

(574) 842-3364

Union North United Schools

22601 Tyler Road

Lakeville, Indiana 46563

(574) 784-8141

John Glenn School Corporation

110 John Glenn Drive

Walkerton, IN 46574

(574) 586-3129

Joint Education Services Indiana Special Education (JESSE)

324 N. Kingston Rd.

Plymouth, IN 46563

(574) 936-2627

Private and Parochial Schools

Borkholder Parochial School (Amish)

1660 Beech Road

Nappanee, IN 46550


Grades 1-8

St. Paul's Lutheran School

605 S. Center Street
Bremen, Indiana

(574) 546-2790

Grades Pre K-8

St. Michael Catholic School

612 North Center Street

Plymouth, IN 46563

(574) 936-4329

Grades Pre K-8

The Culver Academies

1300 Academy Road

Culver, IN 46511

(574) 842-7000

Bourbon Christian School

1325 North Main Street

Bourbon, IN 46504

(574) 596-2598

Grades 1-12

Grace Christian Baptist Church

1830 North Michigan Street

Plymouth, IN 46563

(574) 936-3448

Grades Pre K-12

Creekside School

6378 North Beech Road

Bourbon, IN 46504

(574) 646-2061

Grades 1-8


Northern Indiana is home to more than a dozen public and private colleges and universities offering associate, baccalaureate, and graduate degrees to traditional and non-traditional students preparing for a career or training in a new field. Nearby colleges are building exciting partnerships with businesses and entrepreneurs to research and develop new ideas and design curriculum that matches real-world needs.

The University of Notre Dame

The University of Notre Dame is located 25 miles north of Marshall County. Notre Dame students represent all 50 states and over 100 countries. Rigorous academics, NCAA Division I athletics, and numerous events and activities create an environment in which students are ignited with a passion to learn and to live to their fullest capacity.


In 2009, the University of Notre Dame opened Innovation Park, a research park and business incubator that helps transform innovations into viable marketplace ventures. The Park's mission can be summed up in three words: Connect, Collaborate, Commercialize. The Park connects clients with University resources and talent and a world-class network of market experts. Innovation Park believes that dynamic collaboration with these resources leads to more commercially viable ventures.

Screen Shot 2020-04-10 at 3.23.47 PM.png
Ancilla College

Ancilla College is a Catholic two-year liberal arts college located in Marshall County in the city of Donaldson. Ancilla Domini, founded by the Poor Handmaids of Jesus Christ, is a beautiful campus offering Associate degrees and certificates. With a 15:1 student faculty ratio and an average of 550 students, Ancilla College combines seventeen rigorous academic programs including Nursing and Health Sciences and a strong core curriculum with a nurturing and friendly atmosphere that prides itself on the success of its graduates at baccalaureate institutions and in the workplace.

Screen Shot 2020-04-10 at 2.01.50 PM.png
Holy Cross College

Holy Cross College is a Catholic, residential, coed, four-year institution of higher learning, offering an applied liberal arts curriculum in the community of South Bend, Indiana. Students have access to outstanding resources and opportunities at the University of Notre Dame and Saint Mary's College, Holy Cross's adjoining sister schools.

Indiana University South Bend (IUSB)

Indiana University South Bend (IUSB) has grown into Indiana University’s third largest campus with an enrollment of nearly 8,000 undergraduate students and 800 graduate students. IU South Bend offers more than 100 programs in which students can earn baccalaureate and master’s degrees. Indiana University is a major multi-campus public research institution, grounded in the liberal arts and sciences, and a world leader in professional, medical, and technological education.

Bethel College

Bethel College, an evangelical Christian college affiliated with the Missionary Church, is uniquely qualified to provide educational opportunities for all students, traditional and nontraditional, who are interested in a liberal arts program of studies with career and personal growth orientations. A coeducational college, it offers studies including master's, baccalaureate ad associate degrees. Bethel is located in Mishawaka, IN just north of Marshall County.

Saint Mary's College

Saint Mary's College is a Catholic, residential, women’s college in the liberal arts tradition located in Notre Dame, Indiana. A pioneer in the education of women, the College is an academic community where women develop their talents and prepare to make a difference in the world. Saint Mary's College ranks among the top 100 “Best National Liberal Arts Colleges” in the U.S. News & World Report 2012 College Guide. Saint Mary's College is home to the Women's Entrepreneurship Initiative preparing students and women entrepreneurs in the community for successful business ownership.

Ivy Tech Community College

Ivy Tech Community College is the nation's largest state-wide community college with single accreditation. It is the state's largest public post-secondary institution serving more than 150,000 students a year. Ivy Tech has campuses near Marshall County in both Warsaw and South Bend. Ivy Tech Community College's Department of Workforce and Economic Development offers local, affordable solutions for Indiana business and industry training needs.

bottom of page