MCEDC to Welcome New Leadership

MCEDC is excited to welcome two new members to our Board of Directors. Mr. Marty Oosterbaan (former Regional Casualty Executive at AIG) represents the Town of Culver. Additionally, Mrs. Jennifer Martin (President of Country Auto) who represents Marshall County, has joined MCEDC leadership. MCEDC board members are responsible for governance, adopting the budget and strategic plan, fundraising, and representing their local jurisdictions. The MCEDC board’s influence is seen throughout Marshall County in the variety of projects and initiatives that are changing our community.
These recent appointments come as a result of two former board members announcing their departure. Mr. Roger Umbaugh and Mr. Kevin Berger were founding members of the MCEDC Board, serving for over 12 years. We would like to thank them for their service to the MCEDC and commitment to making Marshall County a better place.